the three of us right after Ellie\'s birth
Elianna Joy Groves

I know I have not posted in a while and I apologize but my world changed forever on Monday night when my amazing wife, Annie, gave birth to our beautiful daughter Elianna Joy Groves.  She was born Monday, June 30th at 10:05 pm, weighed 8 lbs 6 oz, and was 20 1/2 in long.  Mom labored for around 8 hours, 6 of which were hard labor induced by pitocin.  She was (and still is) a champ and delivered that girl with no pain medication (more on that to come).  Anyway we have been in the hospital and so I am just now trying to get back onto the internet and to check my voicemails and do all that stuff I haven’t been able to yet.

Elianna Joy Groves

I will be posting photos and hopefully atleast one video in the coming days, so keep your eyes peeled.  So anyway, sorry I have been AWOL for a while but now I’m back and this site should be a hotspot for activity coming up.

Just a quick thank you to all our friends and family who have been such a giant blessing to us during this time.  We are so blessed by the flowers, gifts, cards, phone calls and everything else that our loved ones have sent our way, we really can’t express our gratitude during this amazing time, so thank you all.  I did, however, want to mention one particular blessing that just knocked our socks off.  We got home and grabbed our mail from the office and in it I found  an envelope with only my name on it.  I opened it up and it found a note from our church accountant saying that one of our Jr Higher gave us a donation and so simply giving us the cash was the easiest way to due it (by the books, I’m guessing). Wrapped in the note was a beautiful five dollar bill.  I cannot express how amazingly sweet this anonymous donation was to both Annie and I (so if whoever gave it to us reads this, thank you so much).  I feel so blessed to have such wonderful people around us and in our ministry; what a wonderful sweet gift, amidst a season of wonderful great gifts.

Annie holding Ellie

Annie holding Ellie

Aloha, from the Groves family, which just grew by about 2 feet 🙂

