Ellie smiling in a pretty dress

Ellie smiling in a pretty dress

Sorry for the ridiculously long absence, but I have been trying to get back into my swing of things with work and fatherhood and all that.  Just to update from here at Casa De Groves, it’s now just the three of us and that’s a little weird, but Ellie is  growing and developing daily and it is so incredible.  She is sleeping in 4-5 hour chunks at night, moving and shaking, she has rolled a couple times, and she gives little itty-bitty smiles (and 2 or 3 big wonderful smiles).  So I thought I would throw a couple photos up of her and also point you all to my wife, Annie’s Blog, because she is way better than me at giving the ol’ baby updates.

Mom and Daughter Napping Together

Mom and Daughter Napping Together

I did take a couple pictures of my girls and thought I would post them.  I found Mom and the little girl napping one morning so I snapped a picture of them, and then I took some pictures of Ellie on Sunday morning before we took her to church in a really cute dress that our friends Greg and Kari Ray gave to her.  Greg and Kari have three daughters of their own so they know a thing or two about picking out cute little girl outfits, (and they gave her quite a few of them).  The picture of her beautiful smile on the pink blanket was taken by Annie one day while I was in the office and she’s being so stinkin’ cute.  More to come as I am getting my schedule a little more under control.

Smiling on a Blanket

Smiling on a Blanket

