I will start this post by talking about casual Fridays.  Many places of employment have these things; Friday is more relaxed, you can wear jeans and a polo, or an aloha shirt (mainlanders read: hawaiian shirt).  Well, I work as a youth minister at a church in Hawaii, so that means my typical work dress is more than casual by most people’s standards.  I usually wear shorts and some sort of t-shirt, be it plain or surf.  Now Friday rolls around and it just feels like you are supposed to dress down a little bit more, but where do you go from here.

Well, I prefer to take the cue from my friend and coworker (/sortof boss) Sean who goes all in and wears boardshorts on casual Friday.  Nothing gets more casual than surf shorts and a t-shirt and that is my new trend for casual Fridays here in HI.

Casual Fridays to the max

Casual Fridays to the max

Along those lines I’ld like to pass you on to a blog post by one of my favorite authors, Donald Miller.  Miller is an awesome writer and he always writes and speaks so honestly and thoughtfully about God and faith.  Miller is incredible at penetrating the self-inspired western heretical gospel.  he shows us Who really is the point, and even begins to show where we fit into it.  He is also great at starting discussion.  Anyway, here is a post of his about Faith and Story.  Enjoy, I know I did.

